Martha Stewart Encyclopedia of Sewing and Fabric Crafts

I borrowed a copy of this book from my friend and instantly fell in love with the images. The fabrics Martha uses are perfect and it inspires me to start making straight away

Making from the book you need a bit of sewing know how. Whilst the directions are clear, I need more visual aids. But it really inspires and kick starts that creative hamster running around in my brain and gives him a little bit of direction.

I love the tips in the how to section, it enables you to add those finishing touches.

Here are some projects which jumped off the page for me. Some I know I will be making… Some I just like to look at.

So why not let Martha inspire you to make more?…

http://www.marthastewart.com/crafts

her website is a fantastic hub of ideas… home, craft, garden, food… she’s a woman after my own heart.

 

Leave a Reply

