Carols by Candelite

Last night I spent the evening at probably… no – absolutely the most beautiful place I have ever been to in Leeds. Left Bank.

I was dreaming of an evening which would warm my heart into the Christmas spirit, no brandy required! and it did not disappoint. My breath was taken away by the architecture of the ceiling and from the second I walked in, I couldn’t take my eyes off it.

That is until the choir started to sing. Their haunting melodies filling the acoustics of the old disused church, enough to add a hint of glow to my skeptical and reluctant husband, Mitchell. He loves doing things like this… he just doesn’t know it yet! and the icing on the big traditional christmas cake of an evening?… Free mulled wine… which fitted nicely into my ice cold hands and kept them (and my tummy) warm.  I didn’t think the evening could get any better until my friend came running back from the ‘yummies table’ (her words, not mine) skipping with glee… “Warm mince pies… yes! warm I tell you!”

What better way to bring in Christmas than at Left Bank Carols by Candelite?

One thought on “Carols by Candelite

Leave a Reply

